• Congratulations to the OTLand January Mapping Competition Winner! The grand prize of Otland Premium goes to Andréew.
  • Sign up for February Mapping Competition! The prize includes Otland Premium time.
  • There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

OTClientV8

Evil Puncker

I'd rather kiss a rattlesnake
Joined
May 30, 2009
Messages
6,110
Best answers
43
Reaction score
1,980
Location
160,54,7
@Evil Puncker in line 39 it should be null not nil...
thanks, but once I fix it it just throws another error, and another error and so on :p

2020-02-11 12_46_15-localhost_api_login.php.png
my $otc_version and APP_VERSION is both set to 1... and when I comment the check to see the next error:
2020-02-11 12_48_08-localhost_api_login.php.png
 

check

Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2019
Messages
50
Best answers
1
Reaction score
16
It looks like input of json_decode function is not valid (so it returns false instead of valid object).
 

oen432

Veteran OT User
Joined
Oct 3, 2014
Messages
498
Best answers
11
Reaction score
465
Location
Poland
OTClientV8 reached 25000 unique users. In 2020 alone it had 15000 unique users.
By unique users I mean - unique installations. When it comes to unique cpu and gpu then there's 16600 unique users
Including people (like me) that removed it after 5 minutes? :rolleyes:
 

hucke.ducke

Tibia the real rpg. <3
Joined
Jul 28, 2019
Messages
21
Best answers
0
Reaction score
0
Location
Chile
Hey there,
When i try to use the market it only founds monster items and not the equipments or other stuff.
Any idea?
market.png
 
OP
kondra

kondra

Veteran OT User
Joined
Apr 9, 2018
Messages
125
Best answers
1
Reaction score
339
OTCv8 as alternative for Tibia 10 (11) has started to become more popular, two big servers are using it now - garnera-global.net and kivera-global.net as their 3th client. In last 24h, 500 players used OTCv8 to login to Tibia 11 server. After we make full afk bot, I bet even more players will start to use it ;)
1581681170154.png
 

AngeLOT

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2017
Messages
493
Best answers
3
Reaction score
85
How can I change the speed effect of items or like teleporters?
 

Evil Puncker

I'd rather kiss a rattlesnake
Joined
May 30, 2009
Messages
6,110
Best answers
43
Reaction score
1,980
Location
160,54,7
How can I make the animation of items faster?
I think you need to edit client files with ObjectBuilder or something like that, not possible just with OTC (I guess it is possible but it would make everything fast, not only the items you want to)
 

AngeLOT

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2017
Messages
493
Best answers
3
Reaction score
85
I think you need to edit client files with ObjectBuilder or something like that, not possible just with OTC (I guess it is possible but it would make everything fast, not only the items you want to)
I know I want all items to be faster but if im not wrong I have to edit source
 

Evil Puncker

I'd rather kiss a rattlesnake
Joined
May 30, 2009
Messages
6,110
Best answers
43
Reaction score
1,980
Location
160,54,7
@kondra is it possible to increase max magic level past 255 without sources?
try enabling these features:

GameDoubleLevel
GameDoubleSoul
GameDoubleSkills

if they don't work for what you want then kondra will add it for sure


@AngeLOT
I just found out that there is a GameFasterAnimations you can enable as well


and if you guys don't know how to enable a feature (just like I used to), just go to \modules\game_features\features.lua and add them
 

AngeLOT

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2017
Messages
493
Best answers
3
Reaction score
85
try enabling these features:

GameDoubleLevel
GameDoubleSoul
GameDoubleSkills

if they don't work for what you want then kondra will add it for sure


@AngeLOT
I just found out that there is a GameFasterAnimations you can enable as well


and if you guys don't know how to enable a feature (just like I used to), just go to \modules\game_features\features.lua and add them
Hey,
For some reasons it does not work
 
Top