[10.77][TFS 1.2] ORTS, a real map project

guiismiti

Intermediate OT User
Joined
May 19, 2014
Messages
278
Best answers
1
Reaction score
40
Another correction, concerning mounts now.
The mounts that aren't creatures (tin lizzard, uniwheel) aren't working.
To fix it, open actions/other/taming.lua and replace the first line for this
Code:
local TYPE_ITEM, TYPE_MONSTER, TYPE_NPC = 1, 2, 3
TYPE_ITEM must be equal to 1, and not 0.
 

pitis91

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Dec 24, 2009
Messages
136
Best answers
0
Reaction score
10
why is the project dead? It will be nice at least a release of the map, to have more complete map with the new spawns of 10.77 and ferumbras ascendant etc :p
 

Degus

Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2013
Messages
50
Best answers
0
Reaction score
6
Location
Sweden
Anyone has an easy way to give instant access to lizard city/farmine etc?
 

guiismiti

Intermediate OT User
Joined
May 19, 2014
Messages
278
Best answers
1
Reaction score
40
Anyone has an easy way to give instant access to lizard city/farmine etc?
Set the new frontier and wote quests storages on login.

Or remove the storages when the player tries to talk to the npcs or use the items.
 

guiismiti

Intermediate OT User
Joined
May 19, 2014
Messages
278
Best answers
1
Reaction score
40
Does anybody know why it freezes (a lot) when using /addskill to add levels?
Freezes so much I get kicked some times (it's proportional to the amount of exp added).
Is there also a fix for this already?
 

guiismiti

Intermediate OT User
Joined
May 19, 2014
Messages
278
Best answers
1
Reaction score
40
I can't edit my post and I want to paste the code here, for ease of access

This is in onSay
Code:
        if ch == "l" or ch == "e" then
            target:addExperience(getExpForLevel(target:getLevel() + 1) - target:getExperience(), false)
And this is the exp function
Code:
local function getExpForLevel(level)
    level = level - 1
    return ((50 * level * level * level) - (150 * level * level) + (400 * level)) / 3
end
It's not freezing for skills or ML
 

miroki

Excellent OT User
Joined
May 28, 2009
Messages
13
Best answers
0
Reaction score
0
Hello, I'm here to report an scripting error on using "ice cube" with obsidian knife. It fails and turns into a bullseye potion or just turn into the next stage of the sculpture.
Very nice project guys, Thanks
 

Wirless

7.6 is the best :D
Joined
Nov 3, 2012
Messages
1,024
Best answers
1
Reaction score
193
Location
Ireland-Poland
Hello, I'm here to report an scripting error on using "ice cube" with obsidian knife. It fails and turns into a bullseye potion or just turn into the next stage of the sculpture.
Very nice project guys, Thanks
that might be items.otb
 

Shizzer24

New Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2016
Messages
12
Best answers
0
Reaction score
0
Hello, I have a little problem on my server when someone kill a monster all serwer is lagged the lagg looks like a server save

Console is clean 0 error's
 

deklared

New Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2010
Messages
1
Best answers
0
Reaction score
0
i have no problem compiling the server, i even downloaded nightly version but whenever i start up forgottenserver.exe it never stops loading up. I can't even kill it in the processes
i spent days now trying to make it work. Maybe it is a problem with the compilator? im using visual studio 2015. But i get no compilation errors and i have my libraries linked using the .bat files. I am clueless as to what's wrong. I am such a newbie at this stuff. I just want to run an ots :p. I tried running the compiled stable version 'theforgottenserver-v1.1-win64' and that seems to work ok but i want to compile myself!
 

guiismiti

Intermediate OT User
Joined
May 19, 2014
Messages
278
Best answers
1
Reaction score
40
@deklared post info about your hardware.

Can anybody tell me how to remove the speed cap? I tried messing with player.h

Changed from 1500 to 15000, just to test
Code:
#define PLAYER_MAX_SPEED 15000
and also
Code:
void updateBaseSpeed() {
//if (!hasFlag(PlayerFlag_SetMaxSpeed)) {
baseSpeed = vocation->getBaseSpeed() + (2 * (level - 1));
//} else {
// baseSpeed = PLAYER_MAX_SPEED;
//}
}
Not sure if I should go after the step speed instead of max speed.
 

guiismiti

Intermediate OT User
Joined
May 19, 2014
Messages
278
Best answers
1
Reaction score
40
@Printer Sorry to call you, but, are you able to help with my problem? I'm still stuck, tracking the walking functions, changing lines, changing values, printing flags...
Thanks in advance.
 

guiismiti

Intermediate OT User
Joined
May 19, 2014
Messages
278
Best answers
1
Reaction score
40
I'm still having problems with some stuff, can anybody help me?

I want to remove the movement speed cap;
All players are able to buy guildhalls (non-guildleaders), they are counting as regular houses.
Things written in Gargoyle statues (item id 1453) are not being displayed on look (for reference, hero statue, id 1444, is working properly).
 

marwell

GM Marwell
Joined
Oct 26, 2011
Messages
16
Best answers
0
Reaction score
0
Location
Brazil
Hi guys! I'm having trouble with the compilation... using: VS2015 Enterprise V14.0, boost 1.60.0 msvc40.0.64 binarie installer.

 
Top