[10.77][TFS 1.2] ORTS, a real map project

lollimpo

Intermediate OT User
Joined
Apr 13, 2010
Messages
106
Best answers
0
Reaction score
23
Error (0xc000007b). Help????

i have microsoft visual studio 2013 bakcpage
win 7 home premium i5 core 3,2 1tb 5ram
ap.net network 4.0, 4.5
java run time 2013...
all updates windows...
all Downloads in post it..
And Not Funtion!!
 

Attachments

zbizu

Excellent OT User
Joined
Nov 22, 2010
Messages
2,470
Best answers
1
Reaction score
1,388
Location
Poland
@zbizu, didn't realize you were retarded. Sorry for trying to offer you an opportunity to do something with yourself.
See? You are not worth helping you.
I do whatever I want and work with whoever I want and you just don't deserve my help.
 

Extrodus

Legendary OT User
Joined
Dec 22, 2008
Messages
2,288
Best answers
1
Reaction score
283
Location
Canada, Eh?
@zbizu, My first post gave enough information of how serious I am about what I do. I am not messing around in another post trying to explain myself, clearly you find it hard to understand other people; which is why I've removed my offer to accept your help. Good day.
 

Extrodus

Legendary OT User
Joined
Dec 22, 2008
Messages
2,288
Best answers
1
Reaction score
283
Location
Canada, Eh?
@Printer - Server crashes on Linux - Ubuntu 12.04 and Windows 7 64bit; might want to check your datapacks stability... (I have not edited anything except fix the map bugs and the bug fixes you posted.
 

Extrodus

Legendary OT User
Joined
Dec 22, 2008
Messages
2,288
Best answers
1
Reaction score
283
Location
Canada, Eh?
@Printer, New error on start up since someone tried to purchase a house.
Code:
Lua Script Error: [GlobalEvent Interface]
data/globalevents/scripts/startup.lua:onStartup
data/globalevents/scripts/startup.lua:30: attempt to call method 'setOwner' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
  [C]: in function 'setOwner'
  data/globalevents/scripts/startup.lua:30: in function <data/globalevents/scripts/startup.lua:1>
 

Ninja

Global Moderator
Staff member
Global Moderator
Joined
Apr 6, 2010
Messages
5,937
Best answers
30
Reaction score
1,421
Location
Sweden
@Printer, New error on start up since someone tried to purchase a house.
Code:
Lua Script Error: [GlobalEvent Interface]
data/globalevents/scripts/startup.lua:onStartup
data/globalevents/scripts/startup.lua:30: attempt to call method 'setOwner' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
  [C]: in function 'setOwner'
  data/globalevents/scripts/startup.lua:30: in function <data/globalevents/scripts/startup.lua:1>
house:setOwnerGuid(highestBidder)
 

Zarmaka

Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2013
Messages
63
Best answers
0
Reaction score
2
@Printer - Server crashes on Linux - Ubuntu 12.04 and Windows 7 64bit; might want to check your datapacks stability... (I have not edited anything except fix the map bugs and the bug fixes you posted.
Mines not crashing at all
 

Extrodus

Legendary OT User
Joined
Dec 22, 2008
Messages
2,288
Best answers
1
Reaction score
283
Location
Canada, Eh?
@Zarmaka, What OS are you using, and how long have you kept it online for one time?

It seems it can run about 18-24h on Linux then crashes, on Windows it crashes alot faster (20-60 min).
 

Mark

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
May 27, 2007
Messages
6,389
Best answers
21
Reaction score
1,388
Location
Sweden
@Zarmaka, What OS are you using, and how long have you kept it online for one time?

It seems it can run about 18-24h on Linux then crashes, on Windows it crashes alot faster (20-60 min).
Do you have a core dump of the crash? If not, write ulimit -c unlimited before starting the server again and it will generate a crash dump next time.

Open the crash dump with:
gdb tfs-executable core-file

.. and post the output of that.
 

Zarmaka

Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2013
Messages
63
Best answers
0
Reaction score
2
@Zarmaka, What OS are you using, and how long have you kept it online for one time?

It seems it can run about 18-24h on Linux then crashes, on Windows it crashes alot faster (20-60 min).

I honestly don't know how long it runs for at a time, because it saves and shut down. AND being the pro linuxer/scripter I am, I haven't found a script that boots it back up when it does so. But it definatly does not crash inbetween.
 

Mark

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
May 27, 2007
Messages
6,389
Best answers
21
Reaction score
1,388
Location
Sweden
I honestly don't know how long it runs for at a time, because it saves and shut down. AND being the pro linuxer/scripter I am, I haven't found a script that boots it back up when it does so. But it definatly does not crash inbetween.
Here's an example script if your tfs executable is located in ~/server/, otherwise you'll have to modify it. Run it in screen.
Code:
# Allow core dumps
ulimit -c unlimited

# Set working directory
cd ~/server/

# Main loop
while true;
do
        ./tfs
done;
 

Zarmaka

Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2013
Messages
63
Best answers
0
Reaction score
2
Can't Edit, so doublepost sorry.

For OS it runs on Ubuntu 12.04
 
OP
Printer

Printer

if Printer then print("LUA") end
Premium User
Joined
Dec 27, 2009
Messages
5,733
Best answers
21
Reaction score
2,018
Location
Sweden?
For those which the server crash, if you dont provide any crash log. Then we wont know what cause the crash.

For linux users follow @Mark tutorial, which is posted few posts above.
 

Zarmaka

Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2013
Messages
63
Best answers
0
Reaction score
2
Here's an example script if your tfs executable is located in ~/server/, otherwise you'll have to modify it. Run it in screen.
Code:
# Allow core dumps
ulimit -c unlimited

# Set working directory
cd ~/server/

# Main loop
while true;
do
        ./tfs
done;
Just wanted to say that the script works perfectly!

@Extrodus Are you sure it's not the globalsave shutting down the server?
 

Natroxxxx

New Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2013
Messages
18
Best answers
0
Reaction score
0
Printer my Pc is windows seven vista and 32x bit so the ot will work on my computer or not.Because iam new in otland :p
 

Drama

New Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2008
Messages
5
Best answers
0
Reaction score
0
Is anyone else Still having problems with the Gesior Acc setup page.

This is how i fixed the account error:
1. Set up your website with znote first and make sure the database if functioning properly.
2. Create a new character named Account Manager.
3. Delete the Znote from you Htdocs folder.
4. Import the gesior Tfs 1.0 into your Htdocs folder.
5. Set up your installation.
6. Your done! :)

hope it works for you. i have the website functioning properly without any errors.
 

Kasey

Tibia-City.com
Joined
May 26, 2008
Messages
79
Best answers
0
Reaction score
2
i bypassed that. and then got an error while trying to access the account i created. wont let me




Strict Standards: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for '-5.0/no DST' instead in C:\Users\Kasey\Desktop\ots\xampp\htdocs\classes\account.php on line 189

Strict Standards: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for '-5.0/no DST' instead in C:\Users\Kasey\Desktop\ots\xampp\htdocs\classes\account.php on line 189

Strict Standards: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for '-5.0/no DST' instead in C:\Users\Kasey\Desktop\ots\xampp\htdocs\classes\account.php on line 189

Strict Standards: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for '-5.0/no DST' instead in C:\Users\Kasey\Desktop\ots\xampp\htdocs\classes\account.php on line 189

Strict Standards: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for '-5.0/no DST' instead in C:\Users\Kasey\Desktop\ots\xampp\htdocs\classes\account.php on line 189

Strict Standards: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for '-5.0/no DST' instead in C:\Users\Kasey\Desktop\ots\xampp\htdocs\classes\account.php on line 189

Strict Standards: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for '-5.0/no DST' instead in C:\Users\Kasey\Desktop\ots\xampp\htdocs\classes\account.php on line 189

Strict Standards: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/New_York' for '-5.0/no DST' instead in C:\Users\Kasey\Desktop\ots\xampp\htdocs\classes\account.php on line 189

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_PAAMAYIM_NEKUDOTAYIM in C:\Users\Kasey\Desktop\ots\xampp\htdocs\classes\databaselist.php on line 105

how do i fix this??!
 
Top