• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

[General] Siramix's Mapping School

Siramix

CEO
Senator
Premium User
Reaction score
letter_martel_W.gif
elcome OpenTibia Land to a Mapping School by Siramix.

First of all, I'm going to go through a bit of my past in mapping, as well a lot of introductions about myself will be spoiled here, so hold your breath!
Well, I've been mapping for a few years now, and then most of you check my join date, in fact. I've been under the name, Merchant & Icetear in the past, so you can now get the puzzle complete!

But I'm sort of bored of mapping, of course not permanently, but for the moment. So I decided to create a mapping "school" or education, which will involve a several steps or chapters.

Every chapter will include two parts. First one explaination about how to perform this area of the lessons, of course pictures will be included. And then you are going to get some homework ;)

Here's a schedule how the leassons are going to be layed out on the timeframe of the school:
As you can see, there are five leassons. Five lessons of everything that I judge is important for mappers to know about. Then you obviously thinks, why do we have to know about RME Functions & Shortcuts? Simply because a mapper have to do their job in a decent speed as well, not only in an artist way. But in a progressy way. :thumbup:

Requirments for this education:
  • OpenTibia Land Membership
  • Remere's Mapeditor Software
  • Imagination
And where to get these requirments?