• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

The Final Straw.

Akalic

Programmer
Reaction score
I hate to give up on a project I have started, but this has gone far enough. I'm done working with Red, I can't work with someone that doesn't trust me. Not only that, someone who knows nothing about anything computer related and assumes that everything is a quick fix. I'm done.

Without trust, I can't work on the sources and compile without going through retarded and useless hoops. Let me show you how I have to work:

1. Download the sources from the dedicated.
2. Search through the 80+ files of 5k+ lines of code for a part I have little knowledge about.
3. Edit the part that I believe to be causing the errors.
4. Upload the sources to a hosting site and give the link to Red.
5. Hope Red compiles it correctly.
6. Wait for Red to complain he doesn't know what the errors mean and pray he copies ALL of it instead of leaving out very important warnings during the compiling process.
7. Repeat until all errors are "gone"

Of course I could work through Team View and do it all on his computer with a 3-4 second lag on everything I input and having Red pop up random things while I'm trying to work. All of this bullshit could be removed if he would tell me the password to the dedicated so I can attempt to set it up to have a editor I could work from at any time, instead of when he's on, but of course he can't, he's too scared that I would destroy what I'm trying to fix or worse, DELETE EVERYTHING! Oh no, why would I do such a thing? I wouldn't, Red is just paranoid to let any one actually have access.