• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

Custom Chair

Aiden

Reaction score
Hi i was just woundering if there was any script for where only GM/GOD character can sit on the chair and it wil teleport players away from the chair there is probably scripts out there but i am new to ot's so i was woundering if anyone could help me out

i will give Repp++ :D

:ninja:

Could probably put the chair on a tile and create a movements script for that tile with a certain AID and utilize this:

Lua:
getPlayerAccess(cid)

To check their access level. If not a GM/GOD then push them back, etc...

Sorry for double posting, but I had a few minutes and wrote a quick script...
The actionid is 7005 for the tile, but you can change it if you wish, just be sure
to edit your movements.xml accordingly.

gmchair.lua
Lua:
function onStepIn(cid, item, position, fromPosition)
	local pos = {x=1000, y=1000, z=7} -- Teleport player to here
	local chair = {x=1010, y=1012, z=7, stackpos = 1} -- Location of tile (where the chair will be)
	local player = getThingFromPos(chair)
	local access = 3 -- Access level required

if getPlayerAccess(cid) < access then
		doTeleportThing(player.uid, pos)
		doSendMagicEffect(pos, CONST_ME_TELEPORT)
		doPlayerSendCancel(cid, "Must have access level of" .. access .. " or higher.")
	end
end

function onStepOut(cid, item, position, fromPosition)
end

add this to movements.xml
XML:
<movement type="StepIn" actionid="7005" event="script" value="gmchair.lua"/>
<movement type="StepOut" actionid="7005" event="script" value="gmchair.lua"/>

Config explanation:
Lua:
local pos = {x=1000, y=1000, z=7} -- Teleport player to here
local chair = {x=1010, y=1012, z=7, stackpos = 1} -- Location of tile (where the chair will be)