• There is NO official Otland's Discord server and NO official Otland's server list. The Otland's Staff does not manage any Discord server or server list. Moderators or administrator of any Discord server or server lists have NO connection to the Otland's Staff. Do not get scammed!

[SWEDEN] Vanderlay 10.41 - Customs, RL Map

Vanderlay

Back on track
Premium User
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

jSYkBsZ.jpg

So, who am I?
I'm a computer geek with a huge interest when it comes to development.
I've been coding websites for a few years and just started to develop OT-servers more seriously now.
Many years ago I had my own servers, together with @Mark and another friend called SoftCores and IceChaw.
Vanderlay Online was up for almost a month before the players voted on a reset and wanted a new fresh start since the server only had about 10 players online.
The server was up for almost a month with no downtimes, except for server updates.
You can view the old thread here: http://otland.net/threads/sweden-va...as-of-2014-11-26-will-be-up-next-week.223821/
As you can see there, I'm an very active host, trying to help the community and answer any questions, as well as I'm developing the server all the time.

What have I been doing these few days since the server closed?
I've been working on the battleground system a lot and making sure its working properly, and it does!
This system has taken a lot of time to create because of how the queue system works, its rather complicated.
I have also remade the entire website layout!
A few questlines in-game have been updated.

Computer specs:
  • 16gig ram
  • 4.1ghz quadcore CPU
  • 100/10mb's internet

Server information:

I'm using the databack from this thread: http://otland.net/threads/best-rele...ests-optimized-bug-fixing-open-source.204514/
Big creds to @Printer for the release.
Website AAC is based on Znote AAC, creds to @Znote for all the work.

IP: vanderlay.net